The Absolute Best Anime Shows and Movies You Should Watch in November

Anime fans, we know you’re probably watching Chainsaw Man right now, and it’s totally worth the investment. But this season is filled with a range of quality anime shows and movies to stream until January. And more is on the way.

Waiting for the arrival of One Piece Movie: Red In theaters in November, there are plenty of titles you can enjoy from the comfort of your own home. Here’s a look at what you can stream this month on Crunchyroll, netflix and other streaming services.

Read more: Best Anime Streaming Services for 2022

Tatsuya Endo/Shueisha/Crunchyroll

If you enjoyed the first part of Spy x Family, you can tune in for the latest episode on Hulu or Crunchyroll on Saturdays at 8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET (subtitled) or 2:30 p.m. PT/5:30 p.m. pm ET (doubled). Watch Loid, Yor and little Anya navigate their complex family dynamics while trying to complete missions. Part 2 premiered on October 1 and will air 13 episodes in December.

My Hero Academia Season 6

With Shigaraki on a mission of rage-filled mayhem using the Metahuman Liberation Army, the stakes are high for our beloved Izuku “Deku” Midoriya, UA High, and professional superheroes. New quirks, new challenges and a new war await us in my hero academia. This season is not to be missed, and the show airs on Hulu or Crunchyroll on Saturdays at 2:30 a.m. PT (5:30 a.m. ET) with the dubbed version at 12 p.m. PT (3 p.m. ET).

Chainsaw Man

One of the most exciting arrivals of this year, Chainsaw Man airs subtitled episodes on Crunchyroll Tuesdays at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET) and the dubbed version debuts October 25 at 12:30 p.m. 3:30 p.m. ET). The popular manga has finally been adapted for the small screen and is already getting high marks from critics and fans alike. Watch Denji become the hybrid Devil Hunter he was never meant to be and all the frenetic, gory mess that comes with this wild story. Season 1 has 12 episodes that you can stream on Crunchyroll or Hulu all winter long.

Tite Kubo/Shueisha/TV Tokyo/Viz Media via Twitter

Bleach: Thousand Year Blood War returned on October 10 and will have a total of 52 episodes split into four 13-episode courses. After the series left anime fans hanging in 2014, the series marks a long-awaited return to the small screen. And no matter what you think of this story arc, you’ll want to tune in to keep up. Airing on Hulu for US viewers at 8:30 a.m. PT (11:30 a.m. ET).

blue lock

Forget Ted Lasso. Blue Lock’s football saga pits Japan’s best high school players against each other in a rigorous program to find the country’s greatest striker. Watch Yoichi Isagi on his journey every Saturday. 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET) on Crunchyroll.

Towards your eternity season 2

To Your Eternity returns with a more melancholy and gripping narration about Fushi’s struggles as a shape-shifting immortal. This time, he can’t keep his pledge to loneliness when he takes on the Nokkers and needs help to do so. Season 2 of To Your Eternity will consist of 20 episodes and begin streaming on Crunchyroll on October 23 at 5:30 a.m. PT (8:30 a.m. ET).

Berserk: The Golden Age Arc – Commemorative Edition

This episode – along with its long title – began streaming on Crunchyroll on October 1 and is set to have 12 episodes running through December. Follow Guts and Griffith as they roam the battlefield and forge a bond. Could this lead to trouble in the Midland Kingdom and beyond? Stream it Saturday at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET) to find out.

Bocchi the Rock!

Since debuting on October 8, Bocchi the Rock! found a loyal following on Crunchyroll. Adapted from the popular manga of the same name, the comedy series follows Hitori Goto, an introverted girl with super guitar skills. She ends up forming a rock band but has to learn a few things about herself and interact with those around her. If you prefer music-centric stories with a comedic twist, check them out on Saturdays at 9:30 a.m. PT (12:30 p.m. ET).

Tōzai/Nexus screenshot via YouTube

Don’t be fooled by the dark imagery of The Eminence in Shadow trailer, as the series falls into the light lane. Follow the coolest kid around, Cid Kagenou, on his quest to protect the world with his imaginary ghost organization from imaginary villains, the Cult of Diabolos. He’s not completely off base, however, and that works to his advantage as he recruits others to his cause. Adapted from the manga by Daisuke Aizawa, the new series is available to stream on Hidive on Wednesdays at 7:30 a.m. PT (10:30 a.m. ET). Season 1 started on October 5 and will consist of 20 episodes.

Mob Psycho 100 Season 3

It’s the final season of Mob Psycho 100, and fans can see Shigeo – aka Mob – discover the next stage of his life. It’s the main theme of this season, but the story will also transport him, Reigen, Ritsu, and Teru on another adventure featuring a now-revered broccoli tree. Watch to find out how they handle the divine shoot. Mob Psycho 100 III premiered on October 5 and has 12 episodes airing Wednesdays at 9 a.m. PT. (12 p.m. ET).

Arknights: Prelude to Dawn

An adaptation of the popular video game, Arknights: Prelude to Dawn, premieres on Crunchyroll on October 28. Meet the Rhodes Island crew and a host of other Terra characters as they navigate conflict, disease and power in their dystopian world.

Jujutsu Kaisen 0

You’ve probably watched it already, but we can’t resist reminding you to stream Jujutsu Kaisen 0 now that it’s available on Crunchyroll. The feature was released in US theaters in March, but it didn’t hit the streaming platform until September.

netflix

Although not a new release, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners is worth checking out if you haven’t checked it out yet. Based on the Cyberpunk 2077 video game, the series launched on Netflix in September and has since received rave reviews from fans and critics alike. Visit the night city through 10 episodes on the streamer.

Comments are closed.