Naruto Filler Episodes: Everything You Can Skip In The Anime Series

What Naruto Filler Episodes are there? One of the defining anime series of the 2000s and beyond, Naruto has proven incredibly popular for decades. Over hundreds of episodes, fans have followed all of Naruto’s characters through thick and thin.

Between the original anime series and the sequel Naruto: Shippuden, there’s a long way to go if you’re a newbie to the titular ninja and his foes in Akatsuki. Like any long-running anime, Naruto has its share of skippable arcs. These are seasons and episodes that may offer some fun misadventures or character work, but don’t have enough of a story impact to be mandatory.

With 700 episodes in total, we can tell you that not everything is mandatory. We have compiled a comprehensive list of all Naruto Filler Episodes, so you can just focus on all magic and martial arts. Both Naruto and Shippuden are covered, to give you as much chakra as possible on your journey. And really, going through Naruto is kind of like becoming a ninja master (Editor: It’s really, really not).

What are the Naruto filler episodes?

  • Naruto 26 – Chunin Exams Arc
  • Naruto 97 – Search for the Tsunade Bow
  • Naruto 101 to 106 – Tealand Escort Mission Arc
  • Naruto 136 to 219 – Paddy Land Investigation Arc
  • Shippuden 57 to 70 – Arc of the Twelve Ninja Guardians
  • Shippuden 91 to 111 – Three Tails Appearance Arc
  • Shippuden 144 to 151 – Six-Tails Unleashed Arc
  • Shippuden 170 to 171 – Fourth Hokage Legacy Arc Grand Quest
  • Shippuden 176 to 196 – Konoha Locus Arc
  • Shippuden 223 to 242 – Paradise Life on a Boat arc
  • Shippuden 257 to 260 – Arc of Two Fates
  • Shippuden 271 – Fourth Shinobi World War: Showdown Arc
  • Shippuden 279 to 281 – Fourth Shinobi World War: Confrontation Arc
  • Shippuden 284 to 295 – Fourth Shinobi World War: Confrontation Arc
  • Shippuden 303 to 320 – Fourth Shinobi World War: Confrontation Arc
  • Shippuden 347 to 361 – Fourth Shinobi World War: Arc Climax
  • Shippuden 376 to 377
  • Shippuden 388 to 390
  • Shippuden 394 to 413 – Birth of Ten-Tails’ Jinchuriki arc
  • Shippuden 416 to 417 – Birth of Ten-Tails’ Jinchuriki arc
  • Shippuden 422 to 423
  • Shippuden 427 to 450 – Birth of the Jinchuriki / Jiraiya Shinobi Manual of Ten-Tails: Naruto the Hero’s Tale Arcs
  • Shippuden 464 to 468
  • Shippuden 480 to 483 – Childhood Arc

Naruto Filler Episodes

Naruto himself has a bit of filler, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Instead of over 200 episodes, you really only have 119 to go through. Easy! Two unique episodes occur in the first half of the fantasy series, then a few more closer to the midline, then a huge strip before the finale.

Some out of the filler contains scenes that may matter to certain characters, so keep that in mind when choosing not to watch. Ultimately, it’s all clean, easy, and ready to dive headfirst into Naruto: Shippuden. Good thing too, because that one isn’t that simple.

Naruto filler list

Naruto: Shippuden Filler Episodes

At 500 episodes, watching all of Naruto: Shippuden is much more of a chore than its prequel. That’s a lot of cool ninja action! For this TV series, around 200 episodes can be skipped over, if you just want the most intriguing parts of the saga.

Almost every arc has at least one episode that can be skipped. Unlike Naruto itself, you can’t just skip to the big climax of Shippoden. If you’ve watched this far, you should definitely soak in as much as you can before saying goodbye.

That’s all Naruto filler covered. Check out our lists of the best Netflix anime, the best romance anime, and the best anime movies for more choices.

Comments are closed.